Coverart for item
The Resource The red line, Walt Gragg

The red line, Walt Gragg

Label
The red line
Title
The red line
Statement of responsibility
Walt Gragg
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War. "Delta-Two, I've got tanks through the wire! They're everywhere!" World War III explodes in seconds when a resurgent Russian Empire launches a deadly armored thrust into the heart of Germany. With a powerful blizzard providing cover, Russian tanks thunder down the autobahns while undercover Spetsnaz teams strike at vulnerable command points. Standing against them are the woefully undermanned American forces. What they lack in numbers they make up for in superior weapons and training. But before the sun rises they are on the run across a smoking battlefield crowded with corpses. Any slim hope for victory rests with one unlikely hero. Army Staff Sergeant George O'Neill, a communications specialist, may be able to reestablish links that have been severed by hostile forces, but that will take time. While he works, it's up to hundreds of individual American soldiers to hold back the enemy flood. There's one thing that's certain. The thin line between victory and defeat is also the red line between life and death"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gragg, Walt
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
  • illustrations
  • maps
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3607.R3326
LC item number
R43 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • World War III
  • Imaginary wars and battles
  • Russia
  • Germany
  • United States
Label
The red line, Walt Gragg
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn956959484
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
514 pages
Isbn
9780425283455
Isbn Type
(softcover)
Lccn
2016041996
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
illustration, map
System control number
(OCoLC)956959484
Label
The red line, Walt Gragg
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn956959484
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
514 pages
Isbn
9780425283455
Isbn Type
(softcover)
Lccn
2016041996
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
illustration, map
System control number
(OCoLC)956959484

Library Locations

    • Farmington Public LibraryBorrow it
      2101 Farmington Avenue, Farmington, NM, 87401, US
      36.7496343 -108.1809457
Processing Feedback ...